Together, let’s transform the workplace.

October 16 2018 TOHU, Montreal.

A forum to rethink companies

Above all, CultureFest is an opportunity to exchange, get inspired and learn, in order to create a movement that will rebuild the workplace.

During this day of conferences and experimenting, let’s take the time to think about inevitable challenges like the learning culture, corporate innovation, the search for meaning in organizations and creating more diverse, inclusive workplaces.

Because things don’t just change on their own, let’s come together to make a difference!

Idea bearers

Themes

Impact
Innovation
Diversity
Learning culture

Impact

Jean-Daniel Petit 

President and founder at Beside Media House

+

Founder and president of BESIDE, a premium media brand who aims to bridge the gap between humans and nature with high quality content and memorable experiences. He is also the co-founder of abitibi&co., a Québec-based business that manufactures canoes and kayaks, which are sold throughout Canada and the United States. He has worked in the communications industry for over 10 years, where he collaborated with local and international clients like Paramount Pictures, Coca-Cola, Georges St-Pierre, New Era, Cirque du Soleil, Adidas, McDonald’s, etc. / Over his career, he has won many design and marketing awards across North America.

Diversity

Louis Morissette

Author and producer at KOTV

+

Louis, a class of 1996 graduate from L’École nationale de l’humour, stood out from the beginning with his scathing humor, which earned him, among other things, the Jury Prize in the comedy competition Laval qui rit. He has evolved over the years to become a full-fledged author and comedian, becoming the head of KOTV, which he founded in 2011 with Louis-Philippe Drolet and Alain Chicoine. KOTV now includes KO Media, KO Édition, KO Scène and KO 24. He’s an important figure in Quebec’s cultural and media scene and never refuses to question himself in order to improve as a manager and as a human being.

Innovation

Valérie Robitaille

Co-founder and CEO of XpertSea

+

Valérie is co-founder and CEO of XpertSea. A rigorous scientist and energetic entrepreneur, she has been passionate about the oceans from an early age. In 2007 she obtained a bachelor’s degree in Marine Biology from Maine Maritime Academy, then pursued her master’s degree in Geoengineering from the National Institute of Scientific Research in Quebec City. Using knowledge acquired during her studies in optics and photonics application for marine environment, Valerie and her co-founders launched XpertSea, a company solving critical technology gaps in the aquaculture industry. Valerie has several technology patents under her name and she is actively involved in Cleantech and Women in technology initiatives.

Innovation

Tristan Vendé

Décathlon Canada

+

Passionate advocate of physical activity, Tristan began his Décathlon’s adventure as a product designer. He now wears many hats, including leading the development of the brand in the greater Montreal area and Canada. Newly arrived in the Montreal sphere, Décathlon is distinguishing itself by its inventive vision of the consumer experience.

Impact

Marie-Josée Richer

Co-founder of PRANA

+

Visionary social entrepreneure, Marie-Josée, mother of 3 young boys, co-founded PRANA in 2005. A leader in the organic food industry for now 13 years, PRANA is actively involved in changing the food landscape to build a better world for future generations. Driven by the desire to have a positive impact and respond to social and environmental issues, she uses entrepreneurship as a driver for change. Today, she inspires consumers to rethink how they consume.  She also encourages companies to adopt a triple bottom line approach (people, profit and planet), employed since PRANA’s inception.

 

©Photo credit : MANNY

Diversity

Valérie Pisano

President and CEO of Mila

+

Valérie has over 10 years of experience in diversity, leadership, organizational culture and teamwork dynamics. Appointed CEO of Mila—an artificial intelligence research lab—she joins an emerging group of women leading tech companies, here and abroad. She was Chief Talent Officer at Cirque du Soleil and cofounded The Mobïus Bias Project, an initiative focused on accelerating the dialogue on female leadership roles by exploring unconscious bias influences in our daily interactions. She began her career at McKinsey & Company after a Master Degree in Economics at HEC Montreal and is now the proud mother of three girls.

Learning Culture

Robert Kegan

Psychologist and author

+
Robert is the William and Miriam Meehan Research Professor of Adult Learning and Professional Development at the Harvard University Graduate School of Education. The recipient of numerous honorary degrees and awards, his forty years of research and writing on adult development have influenced the practice of leadership development, executive coaching, and change management throughout the world. His most recent co-authored book, An Everyone Culture: Becoming a Deliberately Developmental Organization, has already won several awards and is a business-best seller in Japan. For the past several years, Bob has served as a trusted advisor to CEOs in the private and public sectors in the US, South America, Europe, and Asia.

Animated by

Noémi Mercier

Journalist

IconCoeur
+

Journalist known for her rigour and beautiful writing, Noémi has published compelling long-form stories and profiles in L’actualité and Québec Science magazines. Her investigation into sexual violence in the Canadian Armed Forces, published in L’actualité and Maclean’s in 2014 – generated substantial reforms within the military.

Noémi has a strong interest in gender issues, which she dissects every month in her column “Des gars, des filles.”

Starting in January, she will host the new documentary series Kébec, on Télé-Québec. She is also an analyst on Dans les médias on Télé-Québec, and is one of the voices of Radio-Canada’s new cultural radio show, Pas tous en même temps.

Noémi has won many prestigious journalism awards. This past February, she was chosen Print Journalist of the Year at the Dynastie Gala, honouring Quebec media personalities from black communities.

She holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology from McGill University.

Workshops
Culture and Social Impact Workshop

Organizations carry an enormous potential for impact be it internally on their employees, or externally on the communities that surround them and on society at large. In the context of CultureFest, Credo, a social impact consulting firm, offers you a participative workshop where you will explore the multiple links between an organization’ culture and its impact on society. During this hour long workshop, you will be part of a small discussion group that will allow you to reflect on this topic in the context of your organization and those of your group members. The goal? Empowering you to become a change agent within your company!

Collective Ideation Workshop

How do you harness the meaning of CultureFest’s movement? The workshop offered by P(r)OSE Mémoriste, a unique storytelling company, will allow you to consolidate the day’s learnings through rich conversations. By asking thoughtful questions, P(r)OSE Mémoriste will lead you to create meaning between the topics covered since the morning and share your story with your peers. Our intention? To offer you, after the event, a toolbox gathering your suggestions and ideals, to creatively and innovatively perceive the infinite possibilities of the future of work. With this inventory, you can push your thinking forward and, who knows, initiate real change in your organization.

3 Reasons to Attend CultureFest

Learn and Apply

Leave the TOHU with ideas that are applicable to your working environment.

Think Together

Connect with a unique community of practice that also want to revolutionize the way we work.

Be Part of Something Unique

CultureFest combines technologies and innovative organizational practices in a memorable space.

FAQ

When and where is CultureFest?

+

CultureFest takes place on October 16, 2018, at TOHU, located at 2345 Jarry Street E, Montreal, QC H1Z 4P3, Canada.

When does the event begin?

+

The doors of the TOHU will open at 7:30 to welcome you for coffee and breakfast. The event will start in the main auditorium at 8:30.

When does the event end?

+

Conferences should be completed between 4:30 pm and 5 pm We invite you to stay on site to exchange and enjoy our facilities during the 5 to 7. There will be bites, cocktails and other drinks provided on site. Can you imagine a better way to finish this day?

Is there parking nearby?

+

There will be a space reserved for CultureFest participants in the parking lot adjacent to the TOHU. However, there will be fewer than 500 places. We suggest you to plan carpooling. In addition, it's better for the environment! Otherwise, do not hesitate to come by public transport.

How can I get around by public transit?

+

From Jarry metro Station (Orange Line) , take the bus 193-E and get off at the corner of Jarry and Iberville. You will only have three minutes to walk next.  From Iberville metro station (Blue Line), take the bus 94-N to Jarry / Iberville. 94-N also departs from the Green Line at Frontenac Station.

Do I have to print my ticket?

+

When you arrive, we invite you to have your ticket in hand, whether in electronic or paper format. This will allow you to have quick access to your badge, and the coffee and breakfast area.  For any inquiries regarding the purchase of tickets, click here.

Is the event in French or English?

+

The event is bilingual. This year again we will receive an English speaker. There will be no simultaneous translation or subtitles.

Do I have to bring my lunch and snacks?

+

All meals are provided, including snacks and drinks.

Do I have to bring a notebook?

+

No! We will give you a notebook and a pencil to take notes during the day!

Will there be wireless internet (Wifi)?

+

Wireless Internet will be available throughout the day. The code will be provided on site.

Will there be a cloakroom?

+

We all hope good weather, but we can not promise anything! You will have access to a cloakroom on arrival. There is no additional charge.

Will there be photos and videos taken on site?

+

By agreeing to join us, you also agree to be photographed and videotaped during the day. In addition, please note that it is forbidden to film the conference in part or as a whole.

+

For all other questions:

culturefestmtl@gsoft.com 

For media inquiries:

medias@gsoft.com

What is klik?

With your smart badge and web application*, klik allows you to:

 

• Exchange your info with all the participants you meet

  • • Consult the day’s schedule
    • • Book Idéarium networking sessions with other participants at scheduled times
    • • View and export all the contacts exchanged

 
Access to the CultureFest klik platform available here!

 

* App available on Apple Store and Google Play.

Partners

Révolutionnons le monde du travail, ensemble.

16 octobre 2018 TOHU, Montréal.

Un forum pour repenser les organisations

Le CultureFest c’est d’abord la volonté d’échanger, de s’inspirer et d’apprendre, afin de créer un mouvement pour reconstruire le monde du travail.

Pendant une journée de conférences et d’expérimentations, prenons le temps de réfléchir à des enjeux incontournables comme la culture d’apprentissage, l’innovation et la quête de sens en entreprise, et la création d’environnements plus diversifiés et inclusifs.

Parce que les choses ne changeront pas par elles-mêmes, donnons-nous les moyens de faire la différence!

Porteurs d'idées

Thèmes

Impact
Innovation
Diversité
Culture d'apprentissage

Impact - Naviguer entre réalisme et idéalisme 8h45

Jean-Daniel Petit 

Président et fondateur de BESIDE

+

Co-fondateur d’abitibi & co, une manufacture québécoise qui fabrique à la main des canots et kayaks et qui s’engage à protéger nos espaces naturels, et fondateur et président de BESIDE, un média qui vise à créer des ponts entre l’humain et la nature par le transfert de connaissance et d’expériences. Il a œuvré dans le domaine des communications pendant plus de 10 ans pour plusieurs agences dont Sid Lee où il fut directeur artistique pour des clients locaux et internationaux tels que la Société des alcools du Québec, Coca-Cola, Georges St-Pierre, New Era, Cirque du Soleil, Adidas, etc. Au cours de sa carrière, il a remporté une dizaine de prix de design et de marketing en Amérique du Nord.

Innovation - Démystifier l'innovation ou questionner les conventions 9h

Louis Morissette

Auteur et producteur à KOTV

+

Diplômé de l’École nationale de l’humour en 1996, Louis s’est démarqué dès ses débuts par son humour décapant, ce qui lui a valu, entre autres, le prix du jury au concours humoristique Laval qui rit. Il a évolué au fil des années pour devenir un auteur et un comédien à part entière. Il est aussi à la tête de la boîte de production KOTV, qu’il a fondée en 2011 avec Louis-Philippe Drolet et Alain Chicoine. KOTV comprend maintenant les entités KO Media, KO Édition, KO Scène et KO 24. Personnage important de la scène culturelle et médiatique québécoise, il ne refuse jamais de se remettre en question pour s’améliorer en tant que gestionnaire et en tant qu’humain.

Innovation - Démystifier l'innovation ou questionner les conventions 9h

Valérie Robitaille

Cofondatrice et PDG de XpertSea

+

Valérie est co-fondatrice et PDG de XpertSea. Scientifique rigoureuse et entrepreneure énergique, elle est passionnée par les océans depuis son plus jeune âge. En 2007, elle a obtenu un baccalauréat en biologie marine de l’Académie maritime du Maine, puis une maîtrise en géoingénierie de l’Institut national de la recherche scientifique de Québec. Utilisant les connaissances acquises pendant ses études en optique et photonique pour l’environnement marin, Valérie et ses co-fondateurs ont lancé XpertSea, une entreprise qui comble les lacunes technologiques critiques dans l’industrie de l’aquaculture. Valérie a plusieurs brevets technologiques sous son nom et est activement impliquée dans les technologies propres et soutient les femmes dans les initiatives technologiques.

Innovation - Démystifier l'innovation ou questionner les conventions 9h

Tristan Vendé

Décathlon Canada

+

Passionné d’activités physiques, Tristan a commencé son aventure avec Décathlon dans la chaise de designer de produit. Il porte aujourd’hui plusieurs chapeaux, dont celui de mener le développement de la marque dans la grande région de Montréal et au Canada. Tout juste arrivée dans l’univers montréalais, Décathlon se distingue par sa vision inventive de l’expérience consommateur.

Impact - L’entreprise progressiste: pour une performance économique et sociétale 10h15

Marie-Josée Richer

Cofondatrice de PRANA

+

Entrepreneure sociale visionnaire, Marie-Josée, mère de trois jeunes garçons, a cofondé PRANA en 2005. Chef de file de l’industrie des aliments biologiques depuis maintenant 13 ans, PRANA participe activement à l’évolution de l’offre alimentaire pour créer un monde meilleur pour les générations futures. Poussée par le désir d’avoir un impact positif et de répondre aux problèmes sociaux et environnementaux, elle utilise l’entrepreneuriat comme moteur de changement. Désormais, elle inspire les consommateurs à repenser leurs achats. Elle encourage également les entreprises à adopter une approche fondée sur le Triple résultat (social, économique et environnemental); une approche employée depuis la création de PRANA.

 

© Crédits photo : MANNY

Diversité - Le défi invisible et inconscient de la diversité 13h

Valérie Pisano

Présidente et chef de la direction de Mila

+

Valérie détient plus de 10 ans d’expérience en diversité, leadership, culture d’entreprise et dynamiques d’équipe. Nommée PDG de Mila à 41 ans, elle a été Chef de la Direction du Talent au Cirque du Soleil et a cofondé le Projet de Mobïus sur les biais, une initiative visant à accélérer la conversation sur le leadership au féminin par une exploration de l’influence des biais inconscients dans nos interactions quotidiennes.

Culture d'apprentissage - The Deliberately Developmental Organization (DDO): A New Social Contract for Work 15h15

Robert Kegan

Psychologue et auteur

+
Robert est le William and Miriam Meehan Research Professor pour l’apprentissage et le développement professionnel des adultes à la Harvard University Graduate School of Education. Récipiendaire de nombreux prix et doctorats honorifiques, ses quarante années de recherche et d’écriture sur le développement des adultes ont grandement influencé les pratiques dans le développement du leadership, du coaching exécutif et de la gestion du changement un peu partout à travers le monde. Son plus récent ouvrage, An Everyone Culture: Becoming a Deliberately Developmental Organization, est déjà un best-seller au Japon. Au cours des dernières années, il a œuvré à titre de conseiller pour de nombreux PDG dans les secteurs public et privé aux États-Unis, en Amérique du Sud, en Europe et en Asie.

Animation par

Noémi Mercier

Journaliste

IconCoeur
+

Journaliste reconnue pour sa rigueur et la qualité de sa plume, Noémi a publié des grands reportages et des portraits marquants dans les magazines L’actualité et Québec Science. Son enquête sur les violences sexuelles dans les Forces armées canadiennes, publiée en 2014 dans L’actualité et Maclean’s, a entraîné d’importantes réformes au sein de l’organisation militaire.

Noémi porte un intérêt particulier aux enjeux liés au genre et à l’égalité des sexes, qu’elle décortique tous les mois dans sa chronique « Des gars, des filles ». Dès janvier 2019, elle animera la nouvelle série documentaire Kébec, à Télé-Québec. Elle collabore également à l’émission Dans les médias, toujours à Télé-Québec, ainsi qu’au nouveau magazine culturel de la radio de Radio-Canada, Pas tous en même temps. Noémi a récolté de nombreux prix prestigieux de journalisme. En février dernier, le Gala Dynastie, qui honore les personnalités québécoises issues des communautés noires, l’a choisie comme journaliste de l’année en presse écrite. Elle détient un bac en psychologie de l’Université McGill.

ATELIERS
CULTURE ET IMPACT SOCIAL

Les organisations ont un potentiel d’impact énorme, autant à l’interne, sur leurs employés, qu’à l’externe, sur les communautés qui les entourent et la société au sens large.

Dans le cadre du Culturefest, Credo, firme-conseil
en impact social, vous propose un atelier participatif où vous explorerez les multiples liens qui existent entre la culture d’une organisation et l’impact social qu’elle peut avoir.

Durant cet atelier d’une heure, vous ferez partie
d’un petit groupe de discussion qui vous permettra
de réfléchir à ces questions dans le contexte de
votre organisation et de celles de vos pairs. L’objectif? Vous outiller comme acteur de changement au sein de votre organisation!

IDÉATION COLLECTIVE

L’atelier offert par P(r)OSE Mémoriste, une entreprise de storytelling unique, vous permettra de consolider les apprentissages de la journée grâce à des conversations riches. En posant des questions qui portent à la réflexion, P(r)OSE Mémoriste vous amènera à créer du sens entre les thématiques abordées et à partager votre histoire. Son intention ? Vous offrir, à la suite de l’événement, un répertoire d’outils rassemblant vos propositions et idéaux, pour percevoir de manière créative et innovante les possibilités infinies du futur du travail. Avec cet outil, vous pourrez propulser votre réflexion et, qui sait, enclencher de véritables changements dans vos organisations.

3 raisons d’assister au CultureFest

Garder ça concret

Quittez la TOHU avec des idées applicables dans vos milieux.

Réfléchir ensemble

Tissez des liens avec d'autres gens qui veulent voir le monde du travail changer.

Vivre une expérience unique

Pavez le chemin vers le futur du travail dans un milieu hors du commun.

FAQ

Quand et où se passe le CultureFest?

+

Le CultureFest a lieu le 16 octobre 2018, à la TOHU, située au 2345 Rue Jarry E, Montréal, QC H1Z 4P3, Canada.

À quelle heure commence l'événement?

+

Les portes de la TOHU seront ouvertes dès 7 h 30 pour vous accueillir pour le café et le déjeuner. L'événement commencera dans la salle principale à 8 h 30.

À quelle heure se termine l'événement?

+

Les conférences devraient terminer entre 16 h 30 et 17 h. On vous invite à rester sur place pour échanger et profiter de nos installations lors du 5 à 7. Il y aura bouchées, cocktails et autres consommations fournies sur place. Comment mieux finir une journée aussi bien remplie? 

Est-ce qu'il y a un stationnement à proximité?

+

Il y aura un espace réservé pour les participants du CultureFest dans le stationnement adjacent à la TOHU. Toutefois, il y aura moins de 500 places. Nous vous suggérons donc de planifier du covoiturage. En plus, c'est mieux pour l'environnement! Sinon, n'hésitez pas à venir en transport en commun.

Comment puis-je me rendre en transport en commun?

+

À partir de la station de métro Jarry (ligne orange), prenez l’autobus 193-E et descendez au coin de Jarry et Iberville. Vous n'aurez que trois minutes à marcher ensuite.   De la station de métro Iberville (ligne bleue), prenez l’autobus 94-N jusqu'à Jarry/Iberville. La 94-N part également de la ligne verte, à la station Frontenac.

Est-ce que je dois imprimer mon billet?

+

Lors de votre arrivée, nous vous invitons à avoir votre billet en main, qu'il soit en format électronique ou papier. Cela vous permettra d'avoir accès rapidement à votre badge d’identification et à l'espace café et déjeuner. Pour toutes questions relatives à l'achat des billets, cliquez ici.  

Est-ce que l'événement est en français ou en anglais?

+

L'événement est billingue. Cette année encore nous recevrons un conférencier anglophone. Il n'y aura pas de traduction simultanée ni de sous-titres.

Est-ce que je dois apporter mon lunch et mes collations?

+

Tous les repas sont fournis, incluant les collations et les boissons.

Est-ce qu'il y aura de l'Internet sans-fil (Wifi)?

+

L'Internet sans-fil sera accessible tout au long de la journée. Le code vous sera fourni sur place.

Y-aura-t-il un vestiaire?

+

Nous espérons tous du beau temps, mais nous ne pouvons vous le promettre! Vous aurez donc accès à un vestiaire à votre arrivée. Aucun frais supplémentaire n'y est lié.

Est-ce qu'il y aura prise de photos et vidéos sur place?

+

En acceptant de vous joindre à nous, vous acceptez également d'être pris en photo et en vidéo lors de la journée. De plus, veuillez noter qu'il est interdit de filmer les conférences en partie ou dans leur ensemble.  

Est-ce que je dois m'apporter un carnet de notes?

+

Non! Nous nous occupons de vous fournir un carnet et un crayon pour prendre vos notes au cours de la journée!

Qu'est-ce que klik?

+

Tout comme l'année dernière, vous avez l'opportunité de vous créer un profil sur la plateforme klik afin de récupérer toutes les connexions que vous ferez au cours de la journée. Si vous n'avez pas encore de profil, rendez-vous ici.

Pour toutes autres questions:

culturefestmtl@gsoft.com

Pour demandes médias:

medias@gsoft.com

Qu'est-ce que klik?

Grâce à votre badge connecté et son application web*, klik vous permet de:

 

• Échanger vos coordonnées avec tous les participants rencontrés
• Consulter l’horaire de la journée
• Planifier des séances de réseautage Idéarium avec d’autres participants
lors des moments indiqués à l’horaire
• Visualiser et exporter tous les contacts échangés

 

Accès et inscription à la plateforme ici!

 

*Application disponible sur Apple Store et Google Play.

Partenaires